Evaluation of the system development life cycle models

The System Development Life Cycle (SDLC) is a concept that used in project management to describes the stages which involved in an information system development project. Analysis, Designing, Implementation, Testing, Maintenance are the stages of System Development Life Cycle. It is very important to realize, however, that all the activities which involved in the SDLC is highly related each other. In practically several development processes may be occurring at the same time cause certain processes within a given step may be repeated.  In addition, the SDLC also provides a detailed guide to help program managers with all aspects of IT system development, regardless of the system size and scope. We need to follow these SDLC stages to develop a system without having any doubt.

System Development Life Cycle Methodology

Modern days systems are complex, therefore Analysts, Designers, Programmers, Testers, and Users must work together as a project team to develop new systems for customers’ requirements. The GAMA University system is the one of customer requirements. There is a procedure in System Development Life Cycle (SDLC) to develop systems easily. It has a procedure how to start a project and also how to develop and manage the project for a customer requirement. The SDLC stages are briefly explained in the below,

Stages of System Development Life Cycle

Analysis           -: In the analysis stage is done by System Analyst. Analysis is performed to obtain customers’ requirements that need to develop the required software system.

Designing        -: In the designing stage is done by System Designer. The designer need to design the analyst requirements using appropriate design techniques to use in the Implementation stage.

Implementation-: In the Implementation stage is done by the Programmer / Developer. In this stage the development process starts and the real code are written here.

Testing              -: In the stage Testing is done by System Tester. In this stage tester test the system with the customers’ requirements. That means after the code has developed the system is tested to the requirements to make sure that the product is actually solve with the needs of the customer.

Maintenance     -: In the Maintenance stage is done by the Database Administrator. In this stage when the customer starts using the developed system and then the problems comes up and need to solve those problems with the customer’s requirements from time to time. This is called the Maintenance of SDLC.

What is Systems Development Life Cycle?

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *